Why is Yahoo Trying Not to Deal with Customers?

I got a threatening note from Yahoo, telling me I will lose their service if I don’t pay up in a certain length of time. However, they give me no manner of paying.

I’ve looked all over their website, trying to find where to update credit card information, send them money or just talk to someone. No way to do that. All potential avenues are dead ends.

So I finally found a location to ‘verify’ my phone number. The site says they’re going to send me a telephone message giving me a ‘code’. They don’t.

So far, this is miserable customer service. This really, really stinks.

I attemped another form of communication – send them an email request with the particulars of the problem. The website won’t allow that, either. Among other things, I have to type in “… the code you (meaning I) see below”. I do, carefully following the text, spacing, and capitalization exactly as shown. The website rejects it automatically. Several times.

This is really a pain. If they want to get rid of me as a customer, why not just tell me so?

2 Comments

Filed under General Idiocy

2 responses to “Why is Yahoo Trying Not to Deal with Customers?

  1. Dave White

    Arch, this could be a scam message. In my experience, Yahoo never communicates with it’s “customers” in any form. I’ve dealt with Yahoo Groups since the steam-powerewd Mac days. They delete groups without explaination or warning, and there’s no way to even ask why.

    Don’t give anyone any information. Just create a new account.

    >

Leave a Reply

