Why Don’t Beggars Really Talk?

Every day I get – uh – ‘several’ requests for funds donations.  They range from Second Amendment groups to Evangelistic organizations to political concerns, plus some ‘charitable’ groups promoting animals of various kinds to children’s support and a couple odd things that escape my memory.  Oh, yes; one individual parasite in PDSR California who feels all the world is here to support the non-working lifestyle to which the parasite has become accustomed.   In fact, I contribute to many of them; nearly all of them got my email or physical address by virtue of ME sending them money because I felt that particular entity was worthy of my financial support.  And I still do, mostly.  I don’t support the parasite any more.

However, I am not in a position to support everyone and everyone’s dog ALL the time.  I have a schedule of payments by which I abide.  If I feel I can contribute X number of dollars per year, I do so.  (Some I do monthly, some are bi-annual, some are when I feel like it.)  Still, the reminders and solicitations arrive daily.  “Thanks for your help; send more money now.”

One of the most egregiously offensive solicitations I receive is from the National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC).  Now they’re telling me I’m not an ‘active Republican’ because I haven’t sent them any funding lately.  I’ve had three or four emails from various names – names I suspect might not be attached to a real human being – all claiming to represent the money grubbing section of the NRCC and pleading with me to send money and ‘wondering’ why I haven’t sent any lately.

I reply to these emails, explaining I send my political donations to the Tea Party and several Second Amendment organizations (NRA, 2nd Amendment Foundation, CCRKBA and I think someone else); if they need funds, check with those groups.  The only reply I get is for another questionable name to send me an email begging for money.

NO ONE READS MY EMAILS.

Everyone once in a while I get a ‘poll’ questionnaire.  This has a series of ‘my’ opinion questions on ‘current’ political issues.  Notably absent is anything related to personal self-defense or Second Amendment issues.  And, of course, at the end of the ‘questionnaire’ is the section regarding how much money I will send this week.

So I’m beginning to think those in charge of the Republican Party aren’t terribly interested in voter opinion, just votes and money.

I am a registered Republican.  The radio talk show commentator Dennis Prager has an interesting comment about current American political parties:  “There are two major parties; the Dangerous Destructive Party and the Stupid Party.  I belong to the Stupid Party.”  So do I.  I am a Republican because they fit my beliefs more closely.

Let’s face it, Democrats want to abolish the U. S. Constitution and establish a dictatorial form of government, based on welfare and secular pleasure.  The Republican Party is stilted, insular and old-fashioned.  However, the Republicans have a much better record on individual rights and much less interest in controlling every aspect of private life.

The Tea Party is much closer to my personal likes, and are mostly Republican.  So they get my money.  It is that simple.

Also, if the NRCC has time to send me endless emails begging for money, they could take the time to read my replies and deal with some of my concerns.  If they don’t want my opinion, they don’t need my money.

I remember having this same problem with street beggars.  When approached on the street, I would ask them questions about what they did for work; what they had been trained to do; where did they live and so on.  It is amazing to me how many beggars – for that is what they are – felt they were entitled to my money, but I wasn’t entitled to any information about why they were beggars.

 

Of note; the Democrat Party doesn’t have this problem.  Democrat herd members don’t question the dictates of their leaders; they just obey.  Funding for the Democrat Party comes from rich people (the ones Republicans are always accused of representing) who find the government control beloved of the Democrat beneficial to profits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Idiot Politicians, Politics

Leave a Reply

